We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


A long overdue celebration of the songs of Townes Van Zandt by a host of contemporary artists from around the world. Features an exclusive Townes Van Zandt song written by Michael Weston King. With exclusive tracks by The Magic Numbers, Stan Ridgway And Peter Case, Danny And The Champions Of The World, Jeffrey Coucault, Boo Hewerdine and many more. Features cameo appearance by The Pogues' Shane MacGowan and a song written about Townes by Jackie Leven. Includes key alternative country and Americana artists: Tom Ovans, Devon Sproule, Gurf Morlix, Terry Allen, Jeb Loy Nicholls and many more

A percentage of the dealer price will be given to the QE2 Activity Centre

Righteous / Righteous Psalm 23:47 - #PSALM 2347


released September 13, 2010

Léon Bartels - Engineer, Producer
David Black - Design
Peter Bruntnel - Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Jim Calvin - Fiddle, Guitar, Mandolin
Royann Calvin - Guitar (Rhythm)
The Calvins - Primary Artist
Peter Case - Primary Artist
Richard Causon - Harmonium, Piano
Alan Cook - Autoharp, Engineer, Harmonica, Pedal Steel Guitar
Michael Cosgrave - Primary Artist
Michael Cosgrove - Engineer, Mixing, Noise, Primary Artist
Billy Coté Musician - Primary Artist, Producer
Danny and the Champions of the World - Primary Artist
Philip Donnelly - Guitar (Electric), Slide Guitar
Johnny Dowd - Musician, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Rob Dunsford - Guitar (Acoustic), Primary Artist, Vocals
Carrie Elkin - Primary Artist, Vocals
Stephan Fanning - Bass
Daniel Fitzpatrick - Organ
Jeffrey Foucault - Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Eric Heath - Accordion
Dave Henderson - Producer, Quotation Author
Boo Hewerdine - Instrumentation, Primary Artist, Vocals
Michiel Hogerziel - Drums
Gwyn Jones - Mixing
Nick Kacal - Double Bass, Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Michael Weston King - Composer, Concept, Guitar, Mixing, Primary Artist, Quotation Author, Vocals
Joost Kroon - Drums
Jackie Leven - Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Mary Lorson - Vocals
Shannon Lyon - Primary Artist, Guitar (Electric), Primary Artist, Vocals
Shane MacGowan - Featured Artist, Vocals
The Magic Numbers - Primary Artist
Jason McNiff - Guitar (Acoustic), Primary Artist, Vocals
Dan Michaelson - Guitar, Piano, Primary Artist, Vocals
The Mighty Stef - Primary Artist
Mike Roelofs - Organ (Hammond)
Lyndon Morgans - Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals
Stefan Murphy - Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals
Jeb Loy Nichols - Instrumentation, Primary Artist, Vocals
Phil Oates - Concept, Quotation Author
Tom Ovans - Guitar, Harmonica, Primary Artist, Vocals
Dave Paterson - Accordion
Chris Pepper - Drums
Henry Priestman - Guitar, Primary Artist
Stan Ridgway - Primary Artist
Danny Schmidt - Guitar, Primary Artist, Vocals
Songdog - Primary Artist
Devon Sproule - Guitar, Harmonica, Primary Artist, Vocals
Romeo Stodart - Double Bass, Guitar (Electric), Percussion
John Valenti - Engineer
Townes Van Zandt - Composer, Primary Artist, Quotation Author, Vocals
Alan Wilson - Mastering
Karl Woodward - Banjo, Harmonica, Mandolin
David Wrench - Keyboards, Primary Artist, Vocals



robdunsford Welshpool, UK

contact / help

Contact robdunsford

Report this album or account